Home > News

Kyle Jones wins in Ixtapa

Third place finishes for McMahon and Letourneau.

Oakville’s Kyle Jones took the win today in the elite men’s race of the ITU Ixtapa Pan American Cup.

Victoria’s Brent McMahon took third, Andrew Russell fifth, and Caledon’s Andrew Yorke (on the cover of our current issue) got ninth.

In the elite women’s race, Saint Nicholas’ Manon Letourneau picked up third spot, and Alexandra Coates placed ninth.

You might have discovered that the ITU website lists all of the athletes as being DNF but you can find some results and a Spanish report of the race here.


1 Kyle Jones CAN 1:55:11

2 Manuel Huerta USA 1:55:44

3 Brent Mcmahon CAN 1:56:19

4 Francisco Serrano MEX 1:56:28

5 Andrew Russell CAN 1:57:12

6 Oscar David Preciado COL 1:57:32

7 Irving Pérez MEX 1:57:38

8 Peter Croes BEL 1:57:55

9 Andrew Yorke CAN 1:58:07

10 Leonardo Saucedo MEX 1:58:28


1 Paola Díaz MEX 2:12:23

2 Claudia Rivas MEX 2:12:51

3 Manon Letourneau CAN 2:12:57

4 Anahi León MEX 2:14:06

5 AndreaBarraza MEX 2:14:51

6 Melody Ramírez MEX 2:15:47

7 Jennifer Spieldenner USA 2:15:56

8 Cecilia Pérez MEX 2:16:15

9 Alexandra Coates CAN 2:17:04

10 Dunia Gómez MEX 2:17:22