Home > News

Ironman Wales goes this Sunday

Ironman UK Champions headline the field.

Reigning Ironman UK Champions Daniel Halksworth (GBR) and Eimear Mullan (IRE) will look to add another Ironman title this calendar year at the upcoming Ironman Wales in Pembrokeshire this Sunday, September 16.

A number European professionals are looking to stop them both. Hillary Biscay (USA), who raced to fifth place at Ironman Wisconsin last weekend, made the trip to race another tough race course, something she relishes.

Check out the list of pro’s expected to race in Sunday.

Pro Men

1. Daniel Halksworth (GBR)

2. Paul Hawkins (GBR)

3. Georg Potrebitsch (GER)

4. Oliver Simon (GBR)

5. Markus Lichtenegger (AUT)

6. Ivan Tejero Vazquez (ESP)

7. Craig Twigg (GBR)

8. Daniel Niederreiter (AUT)

9. Martin Cain (GBR)

10. Erik-Simon Strijk (NED)

11. Florian Kratz (GER)

12. Rafael Gomes (POR)

13. Andi Fuchs (AUT)

14. Joni Pinosto (FIN)

15. Harry Wiltshire (GBR)

16. Diepart Xavier (BEL)

17. Marek Nemcik (SVK)

18. Karol Dzalaj (SVK)

19. Michael Wetzel (GER)

20. Freddy Lampret (RSA)

21. Christian Ritter (GER)

22. Sylvain Rota (FRA)

23. Nikolaus Wihlidal (AUT)

Pro Women

31. Eimear Mullan (IRE)

32. Hillary Biscay (USA)

33. Dana Wagner (GER)

34. Bethan Fowler (GBR)

35. Jackie Pearce (USA)

36. Regula Rohrbach (SUI)

37. Zsuzsanna Harsanyi (HUN)

38. Kristin Lie (NOR)

39. Joanna Carritt (GBR)

40. Natalie Barnard (GBR)

Ironman.com will have live coverage.