Home > News

Ironman New Zealand goes Saturday

Brown seeks win number 11, Lawn her 8th

The New Zealand pair of Cameron Brown and Joanna Lawn will both be on a quest to add to their already healthy collection of Ironman New Zealand victories on Saturday.

Brown is going for his 11th unprecedented win, while Lawn is seeking win number 8. However, their task will not be easy.

Lawn will be pushed by fellow Kiwi Gina Crawford and Jessica Jacobs to name a few. Crawford is a five-time Ironman race winner and continues to make an impressive return to racing after giving birth to a son (Benjamin) in July. While Jacobs is on an Ironman win streak with titles at Ironman Wisconsin and Florida.

Pro Women

Belinda Harper New Zealand

Candice Hammond New Zealand

Gina Crawford New Zealand

Jessica Jacobs United States

Joanna Lawn New Zealand

Kate Bevilaqua Australia

Meredith Kessler United States

Rachael Paxton Australia

Meanwhile, Brown will face challenges from a variety of sources with the biggest being Belgium’s Marino Vanhoenacker the Ironman record holder (7:45:58 Ironman Austria).

Pro Men

Aaron Farlow Australia

Cameron Brown New Zealand

Daiki Masuda Japan

Eneko Elosegui Spain

Greg Close United States

Guy Crawford New Zealand

James Bowstead New Zealand

James Cotter New Zealand

Jamie Whyte New Zealand

Keegan Williams New Zealand

Marino Vanhoenacker Belgium

Marko Albert Estonia

Romain Guillaume France

Sean Donnelly Germany

Shanon Stallard New Zealand

Simon Billeau France

Simon Cochrane New Zealand

Stefan Schmid Germany

Terenzo Bozzone New Zealand

Timothy Reed Australia

Torsten Abel Germany

Yu Shinozaki Japan