Home > News

Ironman Louisville Preview

4th annual race goes Sunday.

Gemany’s Nina Kraft will return Sunday to defend her title. The favourites that will be out to stop her from doing that will be Australia’s Rebekah Keat (Challenge Copenhagen Iron distance race winner on August 15th), and Americans Hillary Biscay (4th in 2008, Ironman Wisconsin winner 2008), Kelly Williamson (recent Steelhead 70.3 winner), Bree Wee, and Kim Loeffler.

Germany’s Max Longree hopes to repeat his Louisville winning performance of 2008. Portugal’s Sergio Marques was third on that day and will look to better that placement on Sunday. Five-time Ironman winner, Jason Shortis will also be looking to add another title to his collection. Ironman.com will have live coverage (text updates, athlete tracking and video).

Professional Start List

Bree Wee

Caroline Smith

Clemente Alonso

Dave Harju

Eneko Elosegi

Eric Bean

Ernst Moser

Hillary Biscay

Hiroyuki Nishiuchi

Jason McMillian

Jason Shortis

Jerome Bresson

Jesse Vondracek

Jocelyn Wong

John Flanagan

Kate Pallardy

Kelly Liljeblad

Kelly Williamson

Kelzie Beebe

Kim Loeffler

Kuwabara Hirotsugu

Maki Nishiuchi

Max Longree

Mike Caiazzo

Nina Kraft

Patrick Bless

Patrick Evoe

Paul Ambrose

Rebekah Keat

Reinaldo Oliveira

Rich Allen

Roberto Tadao

Sergio Marques

Terra Castro

Tim Marr

Tim Snow

Tim Surface

Zach Ruble