Home > News

XTERRA Regions Re-shuffling

XTERRA World's 150 at-large registration slots open December 7.


At-large registration for the 2013 XTERRA World Championship will open December 7, 2012 at 7am Hawaii Time (9am PST, 12pm EST, 6pm in Europe).

Last year’s slots sold-out in seven-minutes.

Interested athletes should go to www.xterramaui.com for their chance to claim one of 150 at-large entries into the 18th annual XTERRA World Championship off-road triathlon at the Ritz-Carlton in Kapalua, Maui to be held Oct. 27, 2013.


To address the lack of races in the Northeast and make it fairer to those who are affected, XTERRA is combining what was the Northeast Region with the Atlantic Region for the 2013 season.

The new regional structure is as follows:

NORTHEAST (NE) – Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Connecticut, New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, Washington, DC

SOUTHEAST (SE) – Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Florida, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands.

MIDWEST (MW) – Minnesota, Iowa, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Kentucky

SOUTH CENTRAL (SC) – Kansas, Missouri, Arkansas, Mississippi, Louisiana, Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico

MOUNTAIN (MT) – Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Colorado, Utah, Wyoming

NORTHWEST (NW) – Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Alaska

WEST (W) – California, Nevada, Arizona, Hawaii, Guam, Northern Marianas Islands, Pacific Territories.