Home > News

Triathlon Canada’s 2012 President’s Team

25 age group athletes and 3 paratriathletes.

Triathlon Canada named a distinguished group of 25 age group athletes and 3 paratriathletes to its 2012 President’s Team.

The President’s Team is named each year in recognition of the extraordinary achievements of Canada’s age group athletes who will compete at the World Championships in Auckland, New Zealand, in October who have accomplished one of the following:

1) Won their age group at the 2011 National Championships in Kelowna, British Columbia and/or,

2) Achieved a podium performance at the 2011 World Triathlon Championships in Beijing, China

In both instances, athletes must have also placed in the top half of their field.

This year’s team, which consists of athletes in the Olympic, sprint and paratriathlon race disciplines, includes:


Jennifer Hopkins Ottawa, ON  Tri 3 – Les Autres

Ryan Van Praet Chatham, ON  Tri 6

Charles Moreau Trois-Rivières, QC  Tri 1

Sprint Distance – Age Group (2012)

Dahlia Triquet St.Sauver, QC 16-19F

Thomas Brown St.Albert, AB  20-24M

Evangeline Fletcher St.Albert, AB  20-24F

Audrey Lachapelle Port-Cartier, QC  20-24F

Sarah Brown Vancouver, BC  25-29F

Craig Dale Vancouver, BC  25-29F

Erin Browes (McMorris) Burnaby, BC  30-34F

Karine Champagne St-Eustache, QC  35-39F

Melina Thibodeau Victoria, BC  40-44F

Matt Fieldwalker Vancouver, BC  40-44M

Nancy Carleton Victoria, BC  50-54F

Malcolm Stinson Edmonton, AB  50-54M

Jim Cambridge Victoria, BC  55-50M

Nicole Lafleur Montreal, QC  55-59F

Jim Anderson Winnipeg, MB 70-74M

Olympic Distance

Evangeline Gifford Trail, BC  20-24F

Marcy Edgecumbe-Schmidt Sherwood Park, AB  25-29F

Sue Huse Winnipeg, MB  35-39F

Rebecca Sherlock Vancouver, BC  35-39F

Suzanne Chandler West Vancouver, BC  40-44F

Stephen Wood Calgary, AB  45-49M

Stephanie Kieffer Vancouver, BC  45-49F

Margaret Ritchie Edmonton, AB  50-54F

Carl Peterson Penticton, BC  60-65M

Mike Ellis Victoria, BC  75-79M

Triathlon Canada’s President, Stephen Holmes will officially honour each of the athletes during a team function at the 2012 World Triathlon Championships in Auckland, New Zealand.