Home > News

Bahrain Endurance 13 name their newest members

Kristian Blummenfelt, Vincent Luis and Lauren Parker are the newest team members of Bahrain Endurance 13.

Yesterday, on the Bahrain Endurance 13 Instagram page, it was announced that Canadian Brent McMahon, Brit Jodie Cunnama and American Ben Hofmann would not be competing for the team in 2019. All three triathletes had been members of the team since its inception in 2015.

Today, the Bahrain professional triathlon team has announced the additions of Kristian Blummenfelt (NOR), Vincent Luis (FRA) and Lauren Parker (AUS).

Kristian Blummenfelt

In 2018, the Norwegian was competitive on both the International Triathlon Union (ITU) and the Ironman 70.3 circuit. He began 2018 with a second-place finish at the World Triathlon Series event in Bermuda and followed it up with podium finishes at WTS Edmonton, Montreal and World Cup Lausanne.

Kristian Blummenfelt at WTS Montreal. Photo: Cam Mitchell

Related: Blummenfelt’s new 70.3 world best time

To close out the 2018 tri season, Blummenfelt won the Ironman 70.3 Middle East Championship in Bahrain. In the process of winning the race, Blummenfelt also set a world best 70.3 time of 3:29:04.

Kristian Blummenfelt wins Ironman 70.3 Middle East Championship in a world best time. Photo: @kiristianblu

Vincent Luis

In 2018, the French triathlete proved his talent on the ITU circuit and is being marked as a favourite for the 2020 Olympics in Tokyo. The highlight of Luis’ season came at the ITU World Triathlon Grand Final in Gold Coast, Australia, where he won and beat the world champion, Mario Mola (ESP).

Related: Mola completes the hat-trick and Luis wins Grand Final

Lauren Parker

The Australian paratriathlete reached the podium in all of her races in 2018, including a third-place finish at the Grand Final. Parker also won the bronze medal at the 2018 Commonwealth Games in April.

The team also includes Jan Frodeno, Daniela Ryf, Javier Gomez, Alistair Brownlee, Terenzo Bozzone, Ben Kanute, David Plese, Ashley Gentle and Holly Lawrence.