Home > News

Previewing the 12th Ironman Wisconsin

Three past champions return. Three Canadian professionals are in the field.

The 12th edition of Ironman Wisconsin tales place this coming Sunday September 8 in Madison – the state capitol.

Three former champions are back. American Jessica Jacobs (2011), and the wife and husband duo of American Hillary Biscay (2008), and German Maik Twelsiek (2007).

Canadian professionals are represented by Cindy Lewis (8th at Ironman Louisville a few weeks ago), Elliot Holtham, and Josh Seifarth.

Check out the entire professional list below:

Pro Men

1 Maik Twelsiek DEU
2 Romain Guillaume FRA
3 Stephan Vuckovic DEU
6 Kevin Danahy USA
7 James LaMastra USA
8 Adam Bohach USA
9 Darby Thomas FIN
10 Thomas Gerlach USA
11 Jared Milam USA
13 Josh Seifarth CAN
14 Teemu Lemmettylä FIN
15 Paul Eicher USA
16 Grant Bovee USA
17 Chad Holderbaum USA
20 Joe Umphenour USA
21 Ernst Moser AUT
23 Daniel Bretscher USA
24 Simon Cochrane NZL
25 Elliot Holtham CAN
27 Peter Kotland USA
28 Ryan Bates USA
29 Kent Horner ZAF
30 Blake Becker USA
31 Paul Ambrose AUS
32 Gergely Nagy HUN

Pro Women

40 Jessica Jacobs USA
41 Hillary Biscay USA
42 Beth Walsh USA
43 Suzanne Serpico USA
44 Kendra Lee USA
45 Beth Shutt USA
46 Cindy Lewis CAN
47 Malaika Homo USA
48 Saleta Castro ESP
49 Jackie Arendt USA
50 Kelly Fillnow USA
51 Claire Horner ZAF
52 Natasha van der merwe USA
53 Anna Cleaver USA

Ironman.comPre will have live coverage.