Home > News

Previewing Saturday’s Ironman 70.3 Lanzarote

Ironman 70.3 Lanzarote logo

One of the toughest Ironman 70.3 races takes place this coming Saturday October 5 with the second edition of Ironman 70.3 Lanzarote.

The swim course takes place at Playa Grande, Puerto del Carmen, the main tourist resort of the island. It is a two-lap course with a short run between the two laps. The world-renowned challenging bike course takes athletes all around the island with over 2551 m. of climbing. The run course starts and finishes in Club La Santa stadium and consists of three laps of 7 km.

Age groupers will vie for the 30 qualifying slots to the IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship to be held at Mont-Tremblant.

Check out this highlight video from last year’s inaugural race.

Here is the list of professionals slated to race:

1 Danne Boterenbrood NED (Netherlands)

2 Sophie De Groote BEL (Belgium)

3 Philip Graves GBR (Great Britain)

4 Alessandro Degasperi ITA (Italy)

5 Victor Del Corral Morales ESP (Spain)

6 Katja Konschak GER (Germany)

7 Stephen Bayliss GBR (Great Britain)

8 Jenny Schulz GER (Germany)

9 Tine Deckers BEL (Belgium)

10 Andreas Lindén SWE (Sweden)

11 Nick Baldwin SEY (Seychelles)

12 Harry Springall GBR (Great Britain)

13 Francisco Fernández Cortés ESP (Spain)

14 Alexander Aleksandrovich Bryukhankov RUS (Russia)

15 Michael Louys BEL (Belgium)

16 Peru Alfaro San Ildefonso ESP (Spain)

17 Gwenael OUILLERES FRA (France)

18 Will Clarke GBR (Great Britain)

19 Ruedi Wild SUI (Switzerland)

20 Nicholas Ward Muñoz GBR (Great Britain)

21 Martin Kleinl AUT (Austria)

22 Oliver Simon GBR (Great Britain)

23 Victor Rodriguez ESP (Spain)

24 Bjorn Andersson SWE (Sweden)

25 Daniel Josef Niederreiter AUT (Austria)

26 Hector Guerra ESP (Spain)

27 Daniel Mueller GER (Germany)

28 Marek Jaskolka POL (Poland)

29 Craig Ian Twigg GBR (Great Britain)

30 Holly Lawrence GBR (Great Britain)

31 Agnieszka Jerzyk POL (Poland)

32 Susie Hignett GBR (Great Britain)

33 Natascha Schmitt GER (Germany)

34 Ewa Komander POL (Poland)

35 Laura Bostock GBR (Great Britain)

36 Domenico Passuello ITA (Italy)

37 Samantha Warriner NZL (New Zealand)

38 Daniel Herlbauer AUT (Austria)

39 Michi Herlbauer AUT (Austria)

40 Sylvain Sudrie  FRA (France)

41 Bryan McCrystal IRE (Ireland)

42 Christian Nilsson NOR (Norway)