Home > News

Previewing Ironman 70.3 Texas

The race goes Sunday April 7 in Galveston.

For Sunday’s fourth installment of Ironman 70.3 Texas we know for sure there will be a new men’s champion and that can also happen on the women side. However, American Kelly Williamson will be back to make sure that will not be a possibility.

Williamson won the title last year with a dominant 1:18:04 half marathon. She will hope for much of the same this coming weekend but will have a number of obstacles in her way including Caitlin Snow (who she outran last year), Jessica Jacobs, Canadian Sara Gross, Germany’s Sonja Tajsich, and the rest of the women on the start list below.

Professional women start list

50 Kelly Williamson USA

51 Caitlin Snow USA

52 Jessica Jacobs USA

53 Sara Gross CAN

54 Sonja Tajsich DEU

55 Liz Lyles USA

56 Natasha Van der Merwe USA

57 Morgan Chaffin USA

58 Molly Roohi USA

59 Katherine Bruck-LaGala USA

60 Jennie Hansen USA

61 Leslie LaMacchia USA

62 Haley Chura USA

63 Jennifer Tetrick USA

64 Tami Ritchie USA

65 Malaika Homo USA

66 Kristi Johnson USA

67 Mirjam Weerd NZL

68 Anne Basso USA

69 Stephanie Jones USA

70 Heather Leiggi USA

71 Andrea Hutchins USA

72 Sierra Snyder USA

73 Amanda Kourtz USA

74 Tatiana Vertiz USA

American Tim O’Donnell will not make the return trip to Galveston to defend his title on the grounds of Moody Gardens, but there will be plenty of men ready to do battle. If all of the men on the start list below attend, it will be a doozy.

Professional men start list

2 Richie Cunningham USA

3 Paul Matthews USA

4 Pedro Gomes PRT

5 Chris McDonald AUS

6 Will Clarke GBR

7 Tim Don GBR

8 Rod De Kanel FRA

9 Jason Watson USA

10 Christopher Baird USA

11 Patrick Schuster USA

12 Weslie Anderson USA

13 Matthew Pellow AUS

14 Darby Thomas FIN

15 Adam Bohach USA

16 Henry Beck DEU

17 Mark Hillers USA

18 Ryan Rau USA

19 Andres Casillo Latorre COL

20 Markus Ressler AUT

21 Kyle Pawlaczyk USA

23 Thomas Gerlach USA

24 Olivier Cardoen BEL

25 Tim Snow USA

26 Chris Boudreaux USA

27 Timo Gronlund FIN

28 Chad Holderbaum USA

29 AJ Baucco USA

30 Mitch Robins AUS

31 Trevor Delsaut MEX

32 Jose Jeuland FRA

33 Mark Saroni USA

34 Graham O’Grady NZL

35 Yves Moubayed DEU

36 Paul Eicher USA

37 Mike Hermanson USA

38 Allen Gardner USA

39 Tim Berkel AUS