Home > News

Ironman St. George Preview

Wurtele and Weiss back to defend Saturday May 7th.

Both winners the inaugural Ironman St. George will return this Saturday to defend their titles in Utah.

Canada’s Heather Wurtele and Austria’s Michael Weiss used dominating rides on the challenging bike course last year to earn their wins, and Weiss added a 2:58:03 marathon (the only one to go sub three hours) for good measure.

Last year’s second place finishers, Ben Hoffman and Meredith Kessler, are slated to return along with men’s third place finisher Chris McDonald.

Strong biker Maik Twelsiek will surely be in the mix and Ironman 70.3 World Champion Jodie Swallow will make her Ironman debut.

Check out the full professional start list below.

Pro Men

1 Weiss Michael MPRO

2 Hoffman Ben MPRO

3 McDonald Chris MPRO

4 Twelsiek Maik MPRO

5 Vabrousek Petr MPRO

6 Aigroz Mike MPRO

7 Ambrose Paul MPRO

8 Brader Christian MPRO

9 Burgess Matt MPRO

10 Clerbout Bruno MPRO

11 Csoke Balazs MPRO

12 Defilippis Scott MPRO

13 Edwards Billy MPRO

14 Everett Kevin MPRO

15 Hecht Mathias MPRO

16 Howie Craig MPRO

17 Largajolli Cedric MPRO

18 Mcdaniel Joe MPRO

19 Mckinnon Bevan MPRO

20 Moser Ernst MPRO

21 Paul Jeff MPRO

22 Santamaria Alejandro MPRO

23 Strini Markus MPRO

24 Thurston Heath MPRO

25 Tollakson TJ MPRO

26 Way Luke MPRO

27 Wichert Chris MPRO

28 Young Dantley MPRO

Pro Women

36 Wurtele Heather FPRO

37 Kessler Meredith FPRO

38 Swallow Jodie FPRO

39 Griesbauer Dede FPRO

40 Alldritt Miranda FPRO

41 Arendt Jackie FPRO

42 Bromme Uli FPRO

43 Ferreira Amber FPRO

44 Kinnegim Irene FPRO

45 Kozulina Tamara FPRO

46 Liljeblad Kelly FPRO

47 Steinbecher Andrea FPRO

48 Toomingas Liis FPRO