Home > News

Ironman 70.3 Timberman & Philippines Preview

Both go Sunday.

The 10th 70.3 Timberman

Both Chrissie Wellington (GBR) and Andy Potts (USA) will return to Gilford, New Hampshire on Sunday to defend their Ironman 70.3 Timberman titles. Check out the professional start list below to see who will try to dethrone them.

Professional Start list

1 Potts Andy MPRO

28 Wellington Chrissie WPRO

2 Lovato Michael MPRO

3 O’Donnell Tim MPRO

4 Caiazzo Mike MPRO

5 Tollakson TJ MPRO

7 Snow Tim MPRO

8 Casey Chris MPRO

9 Fritzsche Paul MPRO

10 Palmer Devon MPRO

11 Botelho Raymond MPRO

12 Lisska Kevin MPRO

13 Grant Ryan MPRO

14 Gambles Joe MPRO

15 Allen Rich MPRO

16 Yoder Andrew MPRO

17 Russell Matthew MPRO

18 Rix Josh MPRO

19 Rhodes Bryan MPRO

20 Biboud Julien MPRO

21 Waninger Nick MPRO

29 Naeth Angela WPRO

30 Snow Caitlin WPRO

31 Leiggi Heather WPRO

32 Williamson Kelly WPRO

33 Griesbauer Dede WPRO

34 Pallardy Kate WPRO

35 Fallows Anne WPRO

36 Chretien Florence WPRO

37 Richardson Stacey WPRO

38 Anthony Crystal WPRO

39 Jackson Heather WPRO

40 Gervais Annie WPRO

41 Gordon Jacqui WPRO

42 Smyers Karen WPRO

The 2nd Ironman 70.3 Philippines

New Zealand’s Terenzo Bozzone returns to Camarines Sur, Philippines to defend the inaugural title he won last year in the searing heat. Also returning is fellow Kiwi Cameron Brown (third last year), and Australian Pete Jacobs (fourth last year).

Last year’s women’s champion, Canada’s Lisa Bentley will not be back to defend. However, another Canadian, Magali Tisseyre is poised to take her place. Look for her to do battle with triathlon legend Michellie Jones.

The event has seen a 40% increase in entries over last year with 840 plus competitors.

Professional Start List


1. Terenzo Bozzone (NZL)

2. Cameron Brown (NZL)

3. Pete Jacobs (AUS)

4. Justin Cole (AUS)

5. Fredrik Croneborg (SWE)

6. Erich Felbabel (HK)

7. Paul Amey (UK)

8. Leon Griffin (AUS)

606. Courtney Ogden (AUS)


9. Haley Cooper (USA)

10. Magali Tisseyre (CAN)

11. Michellie Jones (AUS)

12. Rachel Paxton (AUS)