Home > News

Ironman 70.3 Racine & Vineman Preview

Both go Sunday.

Ironman 70.3 Racine

Australia’s Craig Alexander (reigning two-time Ironman World Champion) and Kate Major (won last weekend at Rhode Island 70.3) headline the professional field at Sunday’s Ironman 70.3 in Racine, Wisconsin. While they are the favourites, they will be challenged by:

Pro Men

Paul Amey

Eric Bean

Nicolas Becker

Blake Becker

Luke Bell

Daniel Bretscher

Mike Caiazzo

Brian Fleischmann

Ryan Guiliano

Stephen Hackett

Adam Holborow

Jim Lubinski

Devon Palmer

Bryan Rhodes

Joshua Rix

Zach Ruble

Will Smith

Greg Thompson

TJ Tollakson

Matt White

Pro Women

Angela Axmann

Sarah Bryant

Terra Castro

Julie Dibens

Heather Haviland

Lauren Jensen

Carrie Lester

Amanda Lovato

Stacey Richardson

Christie Sym

Magali Tisseyre  St. Sauveur, Quebec. CAN

Athletes will swim 1.93 km along North Beach in Lake Michigan, bike 90 km through the countryside of Racine County and run 21.1 km on a course that features a tour of Racine Zoo and the coastline of Lake Michigan.

Ironman 70.3 Vineman

Sunday’s Vineman 70.3 in Sonoma County, California will be the 20th Anniversary for the event. The swim takes place at Johnson’s Beach in the Russian River, the bike course is a mix of terrain and travels through the Russian River, Dry Creek, Alexander Valley and Chalk Hill grape growing regions, and the run is an out back course that goes to the La Crema Winery and back to the finish line at Windsor High School. The professional start list is below:

Pro Women

Michelle Bremer  NZL

Mirinda Carfrae  USA

Leanda Cave  GBR

Rachel Challis  USA

Emily Cocks  USA

Linsey  Corbin  USA

Dede Griesbauer  USA

Meredith Kessler  USA

Mackenzie Madison  USA

Melanie McQuaid  Victoria, B.C. CAN

Angela Naeth  Prince George, B.C. CAN

Deanna Newman  USA

Erin O’Hara  NZL

Tyler Stewart  USA

Natasha Van Der Merwe  USA

Pro Men

Jimmy Archer  USA

Paul Attard  AUS

Matthew Balzer  USA

ChrisnBoudreaux  USA

James Cotter  USA

John Dahlz  USA

Kieran Doe  NZL

Philippe Kozub  USA

Chris Lieto  USA

Tim Marr  USA

Graham O’Grady  USA

Justin Park  USA

Jeffrey Peterson  USA

Nicholas Thompson  USA

Jamie Whyte  NZL

Andrew Yoder  USA